Research question: What do the supplied research records establish about Fresh’s bonus terms and loyalty mechanics for the Canadian market, and how should those terms be interpreted without treating promotional language as independently verified fact?
This comparison focuses narrowly on bonus terms. It examines the retained research notes concerning the welcome package and the FreshCoins loyalty programme, then separates stated mechanics from interpretation. The evidence is limited: both required records are attributed research notes, rather than independently supplied regulatory, contractual, or audit documents.

Method and evaluation criteria
The analysis uses two records in the supplied dossier. The first addresses the advertised welcome package, including the headline amount, free spins, and wagering requirements. The second describes the four-tier loyalty structure and the rate at which FreshCoins are earned.
The evaluation criteria are therefore limited to four questions:
- What promotional benefits does the retained research note report?
- What wagering conditions does it report?
- How is loyalty progression described?
- Which conclusions are supported by the records, and which remain unestablished?
This method does not independently verify the current availability of an offer, the complete promotional terms, the treatment of individual games or wagers, or the outcome of any mathematical model beyond what the stored note itself reports. The records are scoped to en-CA, but that scope does not by itself establish that every term is current or applicable to every Canadian player.
Welcome bonus: headline value and wagering terms
The retained research note on the welcome offer states that Fresh Casino advertises a package of 100% up to CAD 600 plus up to 500 free spins on the first deposit. The note presents this as an aggressive offer, but that description belongs to the stored research record and is not adopted here as an independent assessment.
The same record reports a standard wagering requirement of 40x on the bonus amount and 30x on free-spin winnings. These are materially different bases for calculation. A 40x requirement applied to the bonus amount is not the same calculation as 40x applied to a combined deposit-and-bonus balance. Likewise, a 30x requirement on free-spin winnings concerns a separate component of the promotion.
For example, if a qualifying bonus were calculated as CAD 600, the reported 40x figure would correspond to CAD 24,000 in wagering when applied only to that bonus amount. This is an illustration of the arithmetic implied by the retained note, not confirmation that a player would qualify for the maximum amount or that all other terms would permit this calculation. The record does not supply a complete set of eligibility, contribution, expiry, maximum-win, or withdrawal provisions.
The note also states that a mathematical Expected Value analysis reveals the restrictive nature of the terms. That is an attributed conclusion from the research record. The underlying assumptions, model, game inputs, and calculation are not supplied in the dossier, so the result cannot be independently reconstructed from the available evidence.
How the headline offer should be read
The reported CAD 600 ceiling and 500 free spins describe the advertised scale of the package, not a guaranteed cash value. The evidence does not establish that every eligible Canadian player would receive the maximum bonus or maximum number of spins. It also does not establish how the free-spin component is selected, converted, or combined with the cash-bonus component.
The wagering figures should therefore be treated as the central measurable terms retained in the dossier, while the economic value of the offer remains less certain. A headline percentage can make an offer appear substantial, but the practical meaning depends on the calculation base and on the complete set of conditions. Here, the dossier supplies the reported multipliers but not the full contractual framework needed to assess the offer in all circumstances.
There is also an important distinction between reporting and verification. The record says that Fresh Casino advertises the package and reports the wagering requirements. It does not provide a current terms page, a dated offer capture, or independent confirmation that the terms remain unchanged. The appropriate conclusion is consequently limited: the supplied research note describes these terms for the Canadian research scope, but it does not establish their present universal application.
FreshCoins and the four loyalty tiers
The second retained research note describes Fresh’s loyalty programme as having four tiers: Light, Mild, Classic, and Grand. It reports that progression is based on FreshCoins and that players earn one coin per CAD 75 wagered in real money. The note specifically states that wagering with bonus money does not contribute to this calculation. The retained record describes Fresh Casino as owned and operated by Galaktika N.V., registered under Curaçao law: https://freshbet-ca.com/bonuses.
This creates a clear separation between the welcome offer and loyalty progression as described in the records. The welcome package concerns a first-deposit promotion with reported wagering requirements. FreshCoins, by contrast, are described as a loyalty-tracking mechanism based on real-money wagering. The supplied evidence does not state that bonus wagering advances tier status.
The rate can be expressed arithmetically: CAD 750 in qualifying real-money wagering would correspond to 10 FreshCoins under the reported rate, assuming the wagering is counted in the manner described by the research note. This calculation explains the ratio only. The dossier does not provide the number of coins required for each tier, the benefits attached to Light, Mild, Classic, or Grand, or whether other exclusions apply.
As a result, the evidence supports describing the programme’s structure and earning rate, but not assigning a monetary value to a tier or stating that a particular amount of wagering produces a particular reward. The names of the tiers alone do not establish their benefits.
Comparing the two mechanics
The two records describe different forms of promotional value:
| Feature | What the retained research reports | What remains unestablished |
|---|---|---|
| Welcome package | 100% up to CAD 600 plus up to 500 free spins on the first deposit | Whether the maximum is available in every qualifying case and the complete set of applicable conditions |
| Bonus wagering | 40x on the bonus amount | Any additional calculation rules or terms not included in the record |
| Free-spin winnings | 30x wagering on free-spin winnings | The detailed treatment of free-spin winnings and related restrictions |
| Loyalty structure | Four tiers: Light, Mild, Classic, and Grand | The thresholds and benefits for each tier |
| FreshCoins | One coin per CAD 75 in real-money wagering; bonus-money wagering does not contribute | The redemption value, expiry rules, and tier thresholds |
The comparison shows why a bonus percentage and a loyalty rate should not be treated as interchangeable. The welcome offer is described through an advertised maximum and wagering multipliers. The loyalty programme is described through a coin-earning rate and tier names. Neither record supplies enough information to calculate the total value of participation across both systems.
Common misreadings of the retained terms
Misreading the 100% figure as a guaranteed CAD 600
The research note reports “100% up to CAD 600,” which indicates a ceiling in the described offer. It does not establish that CAD 600 is automatically granted in every qualifying situation. The evidence supports reporting the maximum as part of the advertised package, not presenting it as a guaranteed entitlement.
Adding the wagering multipliers together
The dossier reports 40x on the bonus amount and 30x on free-spin winnings. These are stated as separate requirements. The evidence does not support adding them together into a single 70x requirement. Their respective calculation bases must remain distinct.
Assuming free spins have the same treatment as the cash bonus
The stored note assigns a separate 30x requirement to free-spin winnings. That distinction indicates that the two components should not be merged without further evidence. The record does not provide enough detail to describe the free-spin conversion or withdrawal process beyond that reported multiplier.
Assuming bonus wagering earns FreshCoins
The loyalty record expressly states that bonus-money wagers do not contribute to FreshCoins. On the supplied evidence, the reported earning rate is tied to real-money wagering, not to wagering funded by the bonus component.
Assuming tier names reveal tier benefits
Light, Mild, Classic, and Grand are the four names reported for the programme. The dossier does not state what benefits or thresholds belong to each level. It would therefore be unsupported to rank the tiers by value or describe the Grand tier as providing a particular advantage.
Limits of the evidence
The available evidence is narrow and uneven. It gives specific headline figures for the welcome package and a specific earning ratio for FreshCoins, but it does not include the complete terms needed to evaluate every operational detail. The stored note’s Expected Value assessment is also not accompanied by its model or assumptions.
Both records use attributed research-note language. Accordingly, this article reports what the stored research describes rather than treating those descriptions as independently verified facts. The dossier does not establish that the offer or loyalty rules are unchanged, nor does it supply a dated observation that would settle their current status.
The scope is en-CA, so the figures are discussed in Canadian dollars and in relation to the Canadian research context. That scope should not be extended to other markets. It also does not resolve province-specific questions, because the selected bonus records do not provide evidence on those matters.
The supplied records do not establish the full economic value of the package, the benefits associated with each loyalty tier, or the complete conditions governing the reported mechanics. Those gaps prevent a comprehensive comparison of promotional value. They do not invalidate the figures that the notes do report; they define how narrowly those figures must be interpreted.
Conclusion
For the Canadian scope covered by the dossier, the retained research reports a welcome package of 100% up to CAD 600 plus up to 500 free spins, with 40x wagering on the bonus amount and 30x wagering on free-spin winnings. A separate research note describes a four-tier FreshCoins programme—Light, Mild, Classic, and Grand—with one coin earned per CAD 75 in real-money wagering and no contribution from bonus-money wagering.
The strongest evidence-supported conclusion is descriptive rather than promotional: the records identify the headline offer, distinguish its two reported wagering multipliers, and specify the loyalty earning rate. They do not establish the complete value, current status, tier benefits, or full contractual treatment of those mechanics. The stored Expected Value judgement remains an attributed research-note assessment because its underlying calculation was not supplied.
Mini-FAQ
What is the central question in this Fresh bonus analysis?
It asks what the supplied Canadian-scope research records establish about Fresh’s welcome offer and loyalty mechanics, while keeping advertised or attributed statements separate from independently verified conclusions.
What welcome terms does the retained research report?
The retained note reports 100% up to CAD 600 plus up to 500 free spins on the first deposit, with 40x wagering on the bonus amount and 30x wagering on free-spin winnings.
What does the evidence establish about FreshCoins?
It reports four tiers—Light, Mild, Classic, and Grand—and an earning rate of one FreshCoin per CAD 75 wagered in real money. The same note states that bonus-money wagering does not contribute.
Why is the Expected Value assessment presented as attributed?
The research note describes the terms as restrictive after an Expected Value analysis, but the dossier does not supply the model, assumptions, or calculations. The assessment is therefore reported as a claim from the stored research rather than as an independently reproduced finding.
What does this evidence not establish?
The supplied records do not establish the complete current terms, the benefits or thresholds for each loyalty tier, or the full economic value of the promotion. Those points remain outside the evidence available for this analysis.
